ideal weight?

owen_MTB
owen_MTB Posts: 222
edited September 2007 in Health, fitness & training
hi i was wondering if my weight is ideal?
im 5 foot 3 and weigh 7 stone 12 about.
i feel pretty fit, gym biking football etc but still...
cheers =P
It is a rough road that leads to the heights of greatness

Comments

• Dr_Death
    Dr_Death Posts: 1,262
    Body Mass Index (which is a crude measure) is 19.5 which puts you at the lower end of normal but it depends on how old you are and a whole host of other things. A lot of rugby players have high BMIs but could not truely be considered overweight, they are just big blokes....
    Steve

Trust me, I'm a doctor!

http://www.vimeo.com/DrDeath
  • glad2
    glad2 Posts: 190
    imho BMI is completley the wrong chart to go off. if you start to do any gym work, or anyhting like that. your bmi goes through the roof. i have a bmi of something like 28, with a bodyfat % of around 14%, which would not be considered brinking on obese, like according to the bmi scale. however your weight does seem very low against your height.
    if you notice this notice, you'll notice this notice is not worth noticing.
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    I love the BMI thing.
    I used to work in a place where we had regular medicals, from a really fat nurse. really REALLY fat.

anyway, one of the guys who worked there could practically have been a cover model for Men's Health magazine. He was in awesome shape, and constantly had women swooning.

Unfortunately, the Nurse told him that becasue of his height and weight, we ws morbidly obese! :lol:
  • passout
    passout Posts: 4,425