Chesterfield Mountain bikers

Rockhopper
Rockhopper Posts: 503
edited August 2007 in MTB rides
Anyone around the Chesterfield area do sunday ride outs? I'm looking for something not too advanced! I used to have a great gang, did some great rides with a very wide range of abilities. Many tea and cake stops, so I'm looking for something similar.
I'd be prepared to organise a group myself of anyone is interested.

Paul.

Comments

• Dr_Death
    Dr_Death Posts: 1,262
    Doesn't 'Lovewales' llive around chesterfield???
    Steve

Trust me, I'm a doctor!

http://www.vimeo.com/DrDeath
  • supersonic
    supersonic Posts: 82,708
    She does indeed, and thats close to Dax's group too and the Sheffield/peak riders.
  • Rockhopper
    Lovewales - does she post on here?
  • daxion
    daxion Posts: 104
    I'm getting withdrawal symptons, must go out and ride, lol.

Chesterfield is 20-30 mins up M1 from me.
    rockhopperwmb, I'm usually at wharny (most of the time), FTD (cannock) or if I fancy an easy ride sherwood Pines (very flat compare to Wharny)

Looking to do the Ladybower classic + figure of 8 (includes the Beast) very soon. trying to get a few people together espcially those who have done it a few times. As I've only been round Lb once before, so I have no idea where I'm going.
    Worst case, I'll follow the GPS and probably find myslelf in the res, lol.

A lot of people have said the classic is a great ride, I think it's around 35K
    Dave - Spin instructor
    I am based in Cutthorpe near Chesterfield and need to find a group to ride weekends/evenings. I have done most dark peak routes as i used to live in sheffield. Like to explore the white peak a bit more. Fancy the odd trip to wales/sctotland as well. Have transport as well.

Ben
    If i am going out on one i am happy, If i am out on one i am happy, If i have just been out on one i am happy, otherwise miserable!
  • Rockhopper
    Cool, looks like we are getting a few interested people here!