Losing weight

ImprezaRob
ImprezaRob Posts: 665
Afternoon fellas,

I've been back in the saddle for just over 2 years now after taking a break for a couple of years before.

I ride on average about 10-12 hours a week, bit of XC, bit of street, DH the lot.

Trouble is, although I know my fitness has improved drastically, my weight loss hasnt happend, and I dont feel slimmer!!

Dont get me wrong, I'm not some monsterous porker! I weigh 11stone 3lb and am 5'8" short.

I overeat - a usual days involves cereal, sandwiches and a packet of crisps, and a balanced dinner. Not too much coffee or tea, and don't drink to excess more than 3/4 times a month.

Does anyone have any ideas about how to lose weight?

I havnt put any on since I started riding, but just thought it was odd that I drink a LOT less than I used to, and am a lot fitter yet there has been no slimming down or weight loss!

Help!

Comments

• gtwanabee
    gtwanabee Posts: 13
    I think you are exercising enough, so take a look at the hidden kj/kcal in food.
    Keep Smiing
  • lovewales
    lovewales Posts: 411
    ImprezaRob wrote:
    Afternoon fellas,

???????????????????????????????????????????????????

We're not all blokes :evil:
    If every action has an equal and opposite reaction does that mean I will be eaten by a fly?
  • gtwanabee
    You eat too much junk basically.

Stop moaning and throw it in the bin and replace with healthy foods.

Or carry on scoffing.

Your Choice!
    Keep Smiing
  • ImprezaRob
    Your quite right LoveWales, apologies.

The point of my post GT wannabee, is that I don't eat too much junk - a salad sandwich on granary bread, and a packet of quavers hardly constitutes junk.

Thanks for your thoughts though.
  • gtwanabee
    Cereal is a big culprit and I used to eat loads.

Might sound tedious, but seriously add up what you have eaten and compare it against your BMR to get an idea where you need to work at.

You might find its fine, under or generally over.