advice on internet bike shops

celticstorm
celticstorm Posts: 24
edited June 2007 in Road beginners
Hi All,
Nearly a fortnight ago i ordered a shimano 105 hollowtech 11 triple chainset from a supposedly reputable online bike shop and paid for it by CC .......Guess what item has'nt arrived.
I phoned them yesterday and was basically mugged off and told that it would be dispatched yesterday or they would let me know via E-mail...No e-mail was recieved and on checking there on-site tracking it still states order pending.
I was just wondering if any of you good people out there know what my rights are and can give me any tips on the best way to deal with this situation.
I would normally just phone them and tell them to cancel the order but i really need the parts.
Sorry if i sound dumb but i've never used the net for purchases before.

Comments

• domtyler
    domtyler Posts: 2,648
    edited March 2011
    Well you can just tell us who it is, that's not a problem. It sounds like the item is out of stock at your supplier but that there is some poor communication going on. If you feel that you are being fobbed off then ask to escalate the issue up to management as you are not satisfied. If nothing is forthcoming demand your money back and go elsewhere, there is no excuse for being ignored and/or fobbed off.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Porridge not Petrol
    ________
    Free gift cards
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Porridge not Petrol
  • Tynancp
    Tynancp Posts: 160
    classic problem, they don;t keep their stock online up to date and take the order and payment and then mess you about

Amazon did it to me recently, I was furious

I buy loads online too
  • gavintc
    gavintc Posts: 3,009