I'd like to know (Big Brother)

yenrodcp
yenrodcp Posts: 9,991
edited June 2007 in Campaign
How 10+ women can can chase a man on national TV and try and pull down his shorts which was the only thing he had on (BTW) yet if it would have been the other way round it would have been <font size="6"><font color="red">RAPE !!!!!!!!</font id="red"></font id="size6">

[;)] 'tuono nel mio cuore...[:)]
[;)] \'tuono nel mio cuore...[:)]

Comments

• john ponting
    john ponting Posts: 491
    Indecent assault (possibly).

Doesn't rape involve some sexual contact, normally penetration of some form?

Luckily, I'm no expert on rape.

However, the real answer is that Channel4 and Big Brother seem able to get away with just about anything they want.

I've seen less than 5 minutes tv from this BB series, and curiously, it includes the scene with the guy leaping around trying to keep his keks on.
  • Eat My Dust
    Eat My Dust Posts: 3,965
    I agree, it was the first thing that popped into my head as they tried to yank his shorts down. If it had been reversed it would have been all over the papers as some sort of sexual assualt.

SNAPS
  • Smeggers
    Smeggers Posts: 1,019
    ....and god help them if "she" was asian ;).

<font size="1">Hickory Dickory Dock,
    A baby elephant ran up the clock,
    The clock is being repaired</font id="size1">
    <font size="1">Hickory Dickory Dock,
    A baby elephant ran up the clock,
    The clock is being repaired</font id="size1">
  • simoncp
    simoncp Posts: 3,260
    Wearing nothing but shorts in a house with 10 women and no other men? He was obviously asking for it and any sexual assault he may have suffered would have been entirely his own fault. That's why there has been no outcry.
  • Ghost Donkey
    Ghost Donkey Posts: 914
    <blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica" id="quote">quote:<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by simoncp</i>