We all make mistakes

magnatom
magnatom Posts: 492
edited May 2007 in Commuting chat
Yes I am willing to admit it, and as penance I thought I should post a video of one of mine.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-Izv3-sEfA

Approaching a roundabout I decide to overtake some traffic on the outside. Of course I want to go straight on and the majority of the traffic will be going right. This wouldn't have been a problem if I had stayed behind the second bus but I didn't. The thud you can hear is my back tyre lifting and hitting the ground as I avoid hitting the car in front of the bus. Oops [:0]. What was I thinking!?

I seem to be going through a period of making some silly mistakes, does this happen to others? I've been commuting for two years now, so am I getting to blas‚?

At least I admit when I'm wrong......

Comments

• Hackbike 6
    Hackbike 6 Posts: 3,116
    Don't post a video on here.You will be crucified.[:p][;)]

Seriously yes im aware i'm not perfect and I still make mistakes.

<font color="green"><font size="1">Hackbike 8 Commuting Debut 09/09/2006</font id="green"></font id="size1"><font size="1"><font color="blue">Dawes Audax 2006</font id="blue"></font id="size1"><font size="1"><font color="green"> New 20/09/2006</font id="green"><font color="red"> </font id="red"></font id="size1">
    <font color="blue">
    <font size="1"><font color="red"> Cycle Commuting since 1981 </font id="red"></font id="blue"></font id="size1">
    <font color="blue">
    <font size="1">Cycling Proficiency Test 24 May 1977</font id="blue"></font id="size1">

<font size="1"><font color="red"> Ride to work part 1 of 8 http://tinyurl.com/ypjapc</font id="size1"></font id="red">
    <font color="red"><font size="1">Ride to work part 2 of 8 </font id="size1"></font id="red"><font size="1">http://tinyurl.com/2jfagu</font id="size1">