Spring Classics (Roubaix, Flanders)

raygvega
raygvega Posts: 2
edited January 2017 in Tour & expedition
Hello!
If anyone can come to my rescue and has lived the experience. I really want to go watch these two races since they are back to back on the weekend, but I am not familiar on how easy it would be to get there or what would be the best option to take as how to get there.
Here is a little background, currently I am studying in Barcelona so crossing over the Atlantic part is done, one step at a time right? haha.

The options for Roubaix are:
1. Flying to Lille and bus it to Roubaix
2. Flying to Brussels and bus it to Roubaix
Has anyone done this?
Which would you recommend?
Is there another way to get there?
Any tips in regards to sleeping arrangements (planing to pay for an AirBnB)

The Flanders option.
1. Fly to Brussels and bus/train down to Oudeaanarde
Is this the best option?
I know there is a shuttle so ill be using that to establish myself on one of the 'bergs'
Any other tips or recommendations? Past experiences? What not to do?

Thank you in advance!!

Ray

Comments

• Monty Dog
    Monty Dog Posts: 20,614