Cadence 'Flashing' Computer

ol9
ol9 Posts: 50
edited August 2013 in Road general
Folks,

Is there a (Cheapish) computer available that flashes a pre determined BPM/cadence (as opposed to measuring an actual), pretty much in the same way as a metronome? I've got such an app on my iphone (I'm a Drummer) but don't want it sat on my bars so wondered if there's a computer out there that does the job.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• slowbike
    slowbike Posts: 8,498
    If you're a 1/2 decent drummer you should be able to keep time!

For what you want I think you'd be better making a circuit with an LED yourself...
  • imposter2.0
    imposter2.0 Posts: 12,028
    Most decent HRMs will give you a % figure and adjustable target zones to ride in. As for cadence, don't waste your time.
  • monkimark
    monkimark Posts: 1,508
    I got a cadence app for my phone to try and use on the turbo and i couldn't use it at all (possibly my natual lack of rythm)
    Out on the roads it'd be even harder and possibly dangerous and if you have cadence on the computer i can't see what good it'd do anyway.
  • ol9
    ol9 Posts: 50
    Slowbike wrote:

For what you want I think you'd be better making a circuit with an LED yourself...

I can keep time no probs, but would like to know if it's the 'correct' time :D
  • TommyEss
    TommyEss Posts: 1,855
    OL9 wrote:
    Slowbike wrote:

Correct for what? If you're trying to ride at a certain rpm, just get a computer with cadence function. There are loads available.
    Cannondale Synapse 105, Giant Defy 3, Giant Omnium, Giant Trance X2, EMC R1.0, Ridgeback Platinum, On One Il Pompino...
  • slowbike
    slowbike Posts: 8,498
    OL9 wrote:
    Slowbike wrote:

It won't be .... And don't worry - its my job as a pianist to put you off, between me and the bass player we usually manage :P
  • schweiz
    schweiz Posts: 1,644