1st purchase of a road bike - please help!! :(

nath812
nath812 Posts: 6
edited August 2013 in Road buying advice
Hi all,

Sorry that my first post is going to be a bit of a big ask but I really dont want to make a mistake when buying my first roadbike.

Ive been cycling to work for about 3 years on my trusty old claud butler hybrid urban 200 and its about time I got myself a new bike, Ive also been going out for 15mile rides to try and keep up my fitness as running hurts my knees too much and I love getting out and discovering new places on my bike and when my ride is finished the feeling I get is one of pure satisfaction!

So that brings me to the which bike should I get, there is a number I have been looking at and they probably all have pro's and con's but if you peeps could help me out then that would be great.

Ill list them here:-

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/moser-bikes-spe ... 3/?pr=2053 £488
So its got a sora groupset 2013, fulcrum 7 wheels, ally frame and carbon forks - this looked like a great deal and was the one I was going for but then I started looking more seriously at my budget and though if Im gonna do it then why not spend that little bit more :)

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/moser-bikes-111-105-2013/ £951
So this is a full carbon with the 105 groupset and fulcrum 7 wheels. Looked like a good deal.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/battaglin-pro-team-105-2013/ £979
Then I saw this, again its full carbon but has better (?) fulcrum 5 wheels, for the extra £20 I thought it may be a better deal.

http://www.planet-x-bikes.co.uk/i/q/CBP ... _road_bike £999
Then this popped up! Same price but with an Ultegra groupset, though I didnt know about the wheels.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/moser-bikes-111-ultegra-2013/ £1155
Last but not least this one, which has the ultegra groupset but fulcrum 7 wheels instead.