Help!!! Norco or Scott.

lbalony
lbalony Posts: 301
edited January 2013 in MTB buying advice
Hi Guys, Hoping you can be of great help! I am in a dilema. I have bought a Scott Genius 30 M 2012 but I am not sure if I am regretting it. I was torn between that and the Norco Sight 2 2013. I love the genius but I am going to have to get new bars, brakes etc. Where as the Norco has the kit I would be happy with but it is not carbon. I am not sure weather to return the bike un-ridden as I bought it online.

What would you guys pick?

Norco Sight 2 2013 or Scott Genius 30 2012 and why?

Cheers!!! :D

Comments

• cooldad
    cooldad Posts: 32,599
    Adding a few links would help.
    I don't do smileys.

There is no secret ingredient - Kung Fu Panda

London Calling on Facebook

Parktools
  • lbalony
    Sorry, just joined and a complete noob!!!

Norco Sight 2 2013
    http://www.evanscycles.com/products/Nor ... e-ec041223

Scott Genius 30 2012
    http://www.evanscycles.com/products/Sco ... e-ec030824

Thanks for pointing the lack of links out as could have been a post with no replies then!! much apreciated!!
  • qooqiiu
    qooqiiu Posts: 212
    Purely on aesthetics id choose the Norco. The scott looks weird. How much was the Scott as there is no price listed?
  • lbalony
    It was 2500
  • cooldad
    I'd be expecting more than SLX etc for two and a half grand. I don't like proprietary parts like the Scott shock - just a hassle when you need things done, and RS are just easier forks, plus I prefer Shimano stuff so I'd take the Norco of the two.
    But if it was my money I'd be looking at other options.
    I don't do smileys.

Parktools
  • Myster101
    Myster101 Posts: 856
    edited January 2013
    I'd keep the Scott but then I'm biased :wink: The Scott rear shock with its 3 positions is great by the way.

(Mines does have RS Revs and Shimano group set though).

Scott Genius MC 30 RIP
    Nukeproof Mega AM 275 Comp
    Cube LTD Rigid Commuter