A cycling Loner (long don't read if no stamina)

Comments

• NewTTer
    NewTTer Posts: 463
    edited September 2012
    A lovely collection of juvenile posts.. :roll:[/quote]
    search.php?author_id=544650&sr=posts

Couldnt agree more a scandalous waste of bandwith there
  • I'm not in a club and most of my rides are done on my lonesome. I do enjoy this, just me and my bike vs the elements, I can go whatever pace I like, stop off for a quick pint or coffee as I please. I would like a bit of company sometime though so I may well join a cycling club soon but I am happy to take to the roads myself.

• You make me feel like maybe I should be a bit ashamed that I'm from Leigh.

But on the plus side there are some nice hills :wink:

There's a few pretty good ones yeah, they're far enough apart though that I can and too often do just avoid them when I'm feeling like a pussy which is... oh, all the time!

Need to start hitting them more.
  • jimmies
    jimmies Posts: 156
    I'm new to road cycling and I'm sure for me it will be 98% on me tod too.....i also like fishing on my own too. Just something about be out there doing your thing. When it comes to mtb and golf I love doing that with mates
  • Mikey23
    Mikey23 Posts: 5,306
    The real problem with riding alone (for me at any rate) is the competitive element. If it is cold, wet and windy, there's the Paralympics on the telly or you just don't feel like it, you ain't going to go, or will cut it short. If you know that your mates are coming round and they are going to drag the best out of you, that is entirely different. If you are a recreational cyclist then no probs but if you are in any way competitive then you are not going to get the best out of yourself
  • Good post!!