Cube Peloton Pro 2013

bigtallandheavy
bigtallandheavy Posts: 40
edited August 2012 in Road buying advice
Hi

I have been MTBing for about 6 months but have decided to sell my trek 6000 2011/12 hard tail - 21.5 inch frame if anyone is interested - 6 months old and rarely used!

Anyhoo I have been searching for a road bike so I can head out with friends and keep up. I have unsuccessfully been trying to locate a Cube Agree in 64 inch frame size - I am big....

The new cube range has appeared on the website today I have been eyeing up the below bike as a starting point and would be really grateful for your thoughts and opinions.

http://www.cube.eu/road/road-race/peloton-pro/

Not sure if tiagra is a good group set - would prefer aluminium to carbon as it makes me nervous, I am 17.5 stone

Any advice would be much appreciated have 1k ish to spend having gone mad on CRC a d but loads of bits in anticipation of bike order.

Thanks!

Comments

• Forgot to add planning a few 10-15 milers to get warmed up and then really need to get training for a charity race in may - it will be very long, will the bike be suitable, thanks again
  • Gazzetta67
    Gazzetta67 Posts: 1,890
    Hi

I have been MTBing for about 6 months but have decided to sell my trek 6000 2011/12 hard tail - 21.5 inch frame if anyone is interested - 6 months old and rarely used!

Anyhoo I have been searching for a road bike so I can head out with friends and keep up. I have unsuccessfully been trying to locate a Cube Agree in 64 inch frame size - I am big....

The new cube range has appeared on the website today I have been eyeing up the below bike as a starting point and would be really grateful for your thoughts and opinions.

http://www.cube.eu/road/road-race/peloton-pro/

Not sure if tiagra is a good group set - would prefer aluminium to carbon as it makes me nervous, I am 17.5 stone