Lapierre zesty or spicy.

Cian_mtb
Cian_mtb Posts: 13
edited October 2010 in MTB buying advice
I am currently looking at buying either the zesty 214 or spicy 216. I have been looking at lower priced full suspension bikes for XC/all mountain and came across lapierre after dismissing the pitch as either not good enough (comp) or too expensive (pro). So with the zesty it seemed great for my riding with 140mm and strong but light. I ride for fun in any XC races and so wouldn't really mind any minor performance set backs and I keep myself fit to deal with it. I then saw the spicy And have been changing my mind between them ever since. I ride around the lake district mainly with whinlatter as my main trail centre as well as the local trails. I've ridden Glentress and morzine, alps. I look towards more alps trips and maybe even fort William. I am only a student but have been attracted by the end of stock sales. I'm moving from the Scott aspect 45 08 modlel.. Which was interesting in France, but now feel I need a full Susser. Please could you help me with this decision between the zesty and spicy which seems to just have bigger travel and 1.5kg extra for the sme price which could benefit m in morzine. Also any other bikes around £1400 Reducedd would be very welcome if you think there's better for the price. Thankyou very much if you decide to help me with my dilemma.

Comments

• Correct me if i'm wrong but arn't the 216 and 214 both more expensive than a pitch pro or at least similar prices..

Anyway. If you want to focus on those xc races mores get the zesty, however if you want it to survive the alps then get the spicy.
  • Thing is the frames are terrific and totally upgradable I've got a spicy which I have no intentions of getting rid of. +1 To what Tom said about the zesty/spicy
    Trying to break out of the asylum and onto the muddy tracks in Swansea.
  • rhialto
    rhialto Posts: 277