New M520 pedal problem

ForumNewbie
ForumNewbie Posts: 1,664
edited April 2010 in Workshop
I've never tried clipless pedals before but I finally got round to fitting a pair of M520 pedals I bought a few weeks ago to my Audax bike tonight. Unfortunately I think I've cocked up and adjusted one of the tension screws the wrong way. I seem to have tightened the spring on one of the sides too much and lost the thread as it won't loosen again. My cleat just won't engage in that side of the pedal at all so I don't think it's safe to ride with only one side of the left pedal clipping in. This after problems with my new hybrid, so it's not been a good bike week for me :(

Is there any way that a bike shop could fix the pedal or am I best to just write off the £25 to carelessness, and buy another set of clip-in pedals?

Comments

• amaferanga
    amaferanga Posts: 6,789
    Dunno what you can do, but if you decide to replace them then go to Chainreactioncycles - they're only £18.49.
    More problems but still living....
  • teulk
    teulk Posts: 557
    Ive just bought a pair of M520 (minus cleats) off ebay for £12.99 free p&p
    Boardman Team 09 HT
    Orbea Aqua TTG CT 2010
    Specialized Secteur Elite 2011
  • ForumNewbie