Your Dream Bike - Whats Holding You back?

Anonymous
Anonymous Posts: 79,667
edited April 2010 in MTB general
My dream bike is the Trek 8500 and I already have some upgrades in mind, but this is way out of my league, it's too much! I'm 14 and I can't get a job, so how am I meant to pay for it?

What's your dream bike? Whats holding you back? Or do you have your dream bike?

Comments

• Lapierre zesty 514

The fact im a full time student with bills and rent to pay. I can't even afford to buy myself a nice shiny new play toy.

It will be a long time until i can afford anything like a dream bike unless i somehow manage to get a very nicely paid job after I graduate.
    MmmBop

Go big or go home.
  • Alienman
    Alienman Posts: 91
    Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Pro Carbon

What's holding me back is the fact that I am a university student and thus have no money. And I just recently purchased my first bike (a little less expensive as an introduction to the sport) so can't justify buying a another bike already.
    Then there is the whole girlfriend saying that I will never be able to afford one and it would be ridiculous.
    '09 Rocky Mountain Fusion
  • The Big Cheese
    The Big Cheese Posts: 8,651
    Intense Socom with Boxxer WCs and XTR/Saint drivetrain...

Holding me back? THe £4k + that it will cost me!!! :lol:
  • Hercule Q
    Hercule Q Posts: 2,781
    I'd love one of these :)
    evil-revolt-dh-%5B4%5D-6017-p.jpg

but like everyone else would say its all down to money :(

pinkbike
    Blurring the line between bravery and stupidity since 1986!
  • Not much really :P
    I know what I want but know it will cost a fortune, I'm in no rush though as it takes time to make something perfect :)
    I'll probably buy the frame in a few months though hehe.
  • nicklouse
    nicklouse Posts: 50,675
    Err Nothing.
    "Do not follow where the path may lead, Go instead where there is no path, and Leave a Trail."
    Parktools :?:SheldonBrown
  • peter413