Turbo Training for Beginners - a NapD guide

Comments

• fishyweb wrote:
    I'm a beginner, especially on a turbo (only 3 sessions so far), and am thinking that the Sufferfest stuff will be too tough for me at present, judging by NapD's experiences with them! So, for now, I'm using the built-in workouts in my Garmin 305, and finding them quite tough enough at the moment. I find my mind getting so engrossed in counting down the seconds to the end of each interval that I don't miss any visual stimulus!

Having said that, I've just received the CTS DVD that I ordered off eBay, and have a horrible feeling that Mr. Carmichael is going to become my nemesis once I feel brave enough to try it out!

Sufferfest is full on but as the 1-10 scale of effort is yours alone I cannot see any reason why you could not use it. Did the new one again today, really is a heavy workout!

BTW if Mr Carmichael offers you any 'Vit B shots' don't take 'em :D
    Colnago C60 SRAM eTap, Colnago C40, Milani 107E, BMC Pro Machine, Trek Madone, Viner Gladius,
    Bizango 29er
  • Anonymous
    Anonymous Posts: 79,667
    fishyweb wrote:
    I'm a beginner, especially on a turbo (only 3 sessions so far), and am thinking that the Sufferfest stuff will be too tough for me at present, judging by NapD's experiences with them! So, for now, I'm using the built-in workouts in my Garmin 305, and finding them quite tough enough at the moment. I find my mind getting so engrossed in counting down the seconds to the end of each interval that I don't miss any visual stimulus!

Having said that, I've just received the CTS DVD that I ordered off eBay, and have a horrible feeling that Mr. Carmichael is going to become my nemesis once I feel brave enough to try it out!

It's only because I enjoy the pain!

It's as hard as you make it...
  • Lou_m
    Lou_m Posts: 97