Lost my Mojo !

KonaMike
KonaMike Posts: 805
edited February 2009 in MTB general
Now I dont consider myself anything other than an average rider,I have been riding on and off for the last 18 years and really enjoy the sport !

On Sunday however something strange happened,the MTB gods decided to take away my already limited ability altogether !! I managed to stay upright all the way around the Cwmcarn XC course but I was totally out classed by my mate who had to wait for me on several occasions :(

To make matters worse it was my first time out with my new Helmet camera which has recorded all of my terrible line choices,near misses,coughing and swearing. My poor mate was so far ahead of me that he doesn't feature once on the hour of footage :oops:

Anyone else ever had an off day like this ....... i'm so ashamed :oops:

Comments

• dave_hill
    dave_hill Posts: 3,877
    Yes. Don't worry about it - last time I had a do like that I ended up with a snotty cold, so it could just be that you're coming down with man-flu.
    Give a home to a retired Greyhound. Tia Greyhound Rescue
    Help for Heroes
    JayPic
  • KonaMike
    Thats sounds like a great excuse ! Thanks !! I've been getting stick from my mate all week about it,I'm turning 34 next week and his theory is I'm past it :roll:
  • joe1983
    joe1983 Posts: 440
    I had a shocker this morning for some reason - and I'm only 25!
  • Well I'm incredible in almost every situation, so it must be the hard water down south or someting.

Joe.
  • Whytepeak
    Whytepeak Posts: 2,616
    Practice makes perfect, use the footage and see how you can improve.
    At least you hve someone to ride with
    Now that we are strong ought to bear the infirmities of the weak and not to please ourselves. ROMANS 15:1
  • I think what makes it worse is that you get frustrated with yourself which makes you ride worse.