Questions for Lance haters

Comments

• calvjones wrote:

post-dated TUEs anyone?

Which according to some sources doesn't exist either.
  • Meds1962
    Meds1962 Posts: 391
    Kleber wrote: Very fair. But where do you draw the line on evidence? Must it be, say, court admissable evidence? Or do we include other aspects, for example is paying Dr Ferrari to be your preparatore a form of evidence?

It would have to be court admissible, using your example - Dr Ferrari in person under oath and not someone's opinion about what Dr Ferrari may or may not have provided.

If I was a pro racer, never tested positive over a long career, I think the benefit of the doubt is the least I'd hope to get from my critics.
    O na bawn i fel LA
  • finchy
    finchy Posts: 6,686
    we should give them the benefit of the doubt unless there is other evidence to suggest otherwise.

so name a rider for whom there is no evidence to suggest otherwise? ;) I think you'd be going back to before the invention of the bicycle...

Mottet, Boardman, Tafi, Bassons, Gilbert, Wiggins..... all known for their anti-doping stance a long time before it became fashionable.
  • finchy
    Kléber wrote:
    johnfinch wrote:
    I think the point still stands though, that given all of Ullrich's negatives, as well as Basso's, and for years Vino's, it's difficult to say that a cyclist MUST be clean because of no positive tests. Rather, we should give them the benefit of the doubt unless there is other evidence to suggest otherwise.
    Very fair. But where do you draw the line on evidence? Must it be, say, court admissable evidence? Or do we include other aspects, for example is paying Dr Ferrari to be your preparatore a form of evidence?

Hmmmm, well I hate to sound vague but it really does depend on the individual circumstances.